Here’s how the world works…

I’m writing a letter to my nephew and God son for his baptism later today.

He is 5 months old.

What to say. There’s so much! I could write about how he’s about to become a member of the Church established by Jesus Christ; meant to guide humanity and never be overcome till the end of time. I could talk about how We’re not human beings having a spiritual experience, we’re spiritual beings having a human experience. I could talk about how God is love and all the beauty that there is to life.

But he’s 5 years old and I’m sleepy. More importantly than this letter, (which is just words) or how I’m going to wrap his (material) gift, is the fact that I’ll help guide him through life and pray for him. Yeah! That’s it! Amen!

One thought on “Here’s how the world works…

Leave a Reply

